reminiscing: pdq bach and serpents

I started whistling the “O Serpent” song today, and felt compelled to inform my roommates of all the information I had on it. In researching, I came across Doug Yeo’s site, and his PDQ Bach web page. I started reading, expecting general information about serpents and PDQ Bach, but it was mostly about a specific concert. Moreover, it was a concert I performed in. In fact, I met Doug, and all of the people in the pictures. It was a really great concert. Imagine my surprise when I scrolled down to the very last picture and saw myself!!

If I can link to it: . This picture has William Walter (left), who is the stage manager for Peter Schikele. On the right is one of the serpentists(?), named Craig Kridel. In the middle of them, in the background, is me! This was taken at the end of December, 2005.

That was a really great concert.

TODO: Join a choir in San Francisco. At least one. Maybe two or three.

One Comment

  1. Posted April 1, 2013 at 1:43 am | Permalink

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective.

    A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a awesome
    job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Chrome.
    Exceptional Blog!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

