magnatune is awesome

Quick Summary:

  • Magnatunes is awesome.
  • Listen to great music for free.
  • Buy music at a price you decide.
  • Any format you want, including plain old mp3.
  • Half goes to the artist.

I suggest using Magnatune for browsing, listening, and buying music. The music available might not be famous, but it is extremely high quality. They’ll let you listen to just about anything for free. If you decide to own the music, you decide what format to purchase, and even how much to pay ($5 to $18 or so, $8 recommended). They’ll ship you a cd, if you want, for an extra $5, but will let you download “perfect quality” formats like wav and flac as well.

I discovered an artist named Vito Paternoster and his derivations of the Bach Cello Suites. I highly recommend heading over there and listening to Inzaffirio and listening to Madre sublime.

I wish they could somehow sell their music through Amazon.

One Comment

  1. Posted December 27, 2006 at 2:11 pm | Permalink

    Yep, magnatune is good. But selection is poor. No major hits either. I will better suggest http://www.mp3ninja.com . A lot of artists, some rare bands too. May be they are also evil, but at least I can found what I am looking for at mp3ninja.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

