Moved rss2hp.xsl

Update (a few mintues later): I’ll put some test links. This is using orchard’s xslt and hyperscope install and my xsl to do the transform.

rss2hp.xsl is now available at my dichotomize.com home because I can test it using xsltproc there.

You can see my blog’s feed in hyperscope by visiting l. m. orchard’s xslt transformer. (It’s URIs all the way down!)

I think I’ll send this in… it seems to do a reasonable job on my blog’s feed. I’m new in xslt, opml, and of course hyperscope so if anyone has some suggestions to improve this thing, I’m all ears.

I notice that my feed has a <content:encode> element, however, I don’t see it in the rss spec so I’m leaving it out. How does one create links hyperscope? Seems silly to have something that can do this but doesn’t link. I tried some encoding trickery, but it doesn’t generate an anchor in the result.

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 9, 2006 at 2:23 am | Permalink

    Can you post some test links so we can play with it?

    Best,
    Brad

  2. Posted September 9, 2006 at 3:13 am | Permalink

    Brad,

    Yes, I posted a bunch of links. Ny Times Music is my favorite, even though they don’t seem to have a title for their rss feed :-(.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

