done: verify rss version 2 to opml xslt

rss2hp.xsl transformed this feed into a hyperscope document. Pretty nifty. It seems to work alright.

My webhosting doesn’t have xsltproc. I quickly tried to use php to do the transform, but I don’t have sablotron, evidently. I think I’m moving hosting providers relatively soon, anyway, and was even hesitant to put this up over there. I also tried using python, but couldn’t get it to execute under cgi or as .py. If someone wants to take this and host a proxy transformer, that’d be great. I’m unable to do so right now.

Also, right now it only works on rss version 2. I’d like to add version 1 and previous versions as well. I also have started on an atom2hp. There are a couple of tweaks I plan to make tonight.

Till then,
Enjoy.

One Comment

  1. Posted September 8, 2006 at 5:24 pm | Permalink

    Also, I have to save things as .xml because my web host won’t serve it as xml if it ends in .opml. Oh well.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

