web style software

Linked Data

Every piece of data has a URI. The way you access an object is by dereferencing it’s URI. The result is a kind of ORM over the web. I don’t really like that phrase, “ORM over the web”, so if you have a better suggestion, please tell me.

ElementTree and Python

I’ve been wondering about how to instantiate objects over the web. SOAP is ok, but I think this idea of using HTTP and URI’s is better. I indicated in an earlier post I was leaning towards using element tree because it allows you to turn an XML document into a more native, pythonic object. I guess I wasn’t alone. This class shows how to do it over http. Although, they go another direction with POX and xml-rpc.

No muss, no fuss.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

