how long will this last?

I’m already somewhat disatisfied with wordpress. I’d like to use delicious tags for tagging, I’d like my delicious posts to automatically be available as editable posts in the blog.

Also, I’d like to be able to use my own editor (eg vim).

The ajax features feel tacked on as an afterthought. They are still clunky and slow. I like how tiddlywiki feels except that some of the animations are a bit slow, and I can’t quite figure out how it works. Where to entries persist? Anyway, what I really want is a web api that allows me to persist my thoughts. The interface would be available from anywhere, eg a local javascript page, bookmarklet, browser plugin, a special page on my homepage, or from my commandline shell. Also, it would tightly integrate with delicious and any other service of my choosing.

Google’s notebook plugin is a good example. I’d like to be able to interact with delicious via google’s notebook plugin, which has a much better interface.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

